Working Life – Sunday Post

I am really enjoying being part of a team again at work. I guess I have been for a while as an agency nurse but it’s not quite the same. I even enjoyed the huge pile of e-learning I have to do, one day done, one to go.

Reading wise, Robin Hobb’s liveship traders series has been dominating my text choices, and they are all big books, each over 800 pages long but so addictive that nothing else is getting much of a look in.

Books Finished This Week - playlist script

A Prayer for the Crown-Shy (Monk & Robot, #2)

by Becky Chambers

Rating: 4 out of 5.

I have been savouring this short audiobook and using it to help me sleep as it’s such a gentle tale of friendship and cultural exchange and continues on from the last novella in the series. This book is like a warm fluffy blanket and a cup of hot chocolate.


The Mad Ship

by Robin Hobb

Rating: 4 out of 5.

A solid 2nd book in the series, good character development for the multitude of protagonists but the ending was quite abrupt. Good thing I have the third book waiting for me.


Currently Reading - playlist script

Linking to_ - playlist script

I will be linking this to the Sunday Post over at the Caffeinated Book Reviewer, The Sunday Salon at Readerbuzz.

6 thoughts on “Working Life – Sunday Post

Add yours

What do you think?

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑