Back on the South West Coast Path, The Cornish Section – Sunday Post

Five days in and my legs are pretty much used to carrying a 15kg pack up and down hills. Bude to Polzeth where I am heading towards my first paid campsite and first showers home. More photos to follow, wifi permitting.

Books Finished This Week - playlist script

Cornwall Coast Path (Trailblazer Guide)

by Henry Stedman, Joel Newton, Daniel McCrohan

Rating: 4 out of 5.

I last used a Trailblazer guide book when I travelled in SE asia before the child was born (and when I met my OH) and I remember the hand-drawn maps as being so useful. So much so as I have scanned most of the maps onto my phone for use along the way as the book itself is far too heavy to take. I have read it cover to cover too, but skimmed much of the food and hotel recommendations.


Assassin’s Quest

By Robin Hobb

Rating: 4 out of 5.

A great end to a wonderful trilogy.


Rating: 1 out of 5.

Currently Reading - playlist script

Thursday:

Linking to_ - playlist script

I will be linking this to the Sunday Post over at the Caffeinated Book Reviewer, The Sunday Salon at Readerbuzz.

What do you think?

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑